Workshop Participants

Claudine Cardona
Water Resources project officer, Malta Resources authority
claudine.cardona@gmail.com

Durdy Chechayev
Chief Engineer, Institute of "Turkmensuwylymtaslama" Ministry of Water Resources of Turkmenistan

Dr. Abdullah Droubi
Arab Center for Studies of Arid Zones and dry lands ACSAD
water_dep@acsad.org, droubi@scs-net.org

Prof. W. Mike Edmunds
Research Director, Oxford Center for Water Research (OUCE)
wme@btopenworld.com

Ian Gale
British Geological Survey
i.gale@bgs.ac.uk

Dr. Sunil Kumar Jain
Scientist 'D' Centeral Gound Water Board
sunilkumar_jain@rediffmail.com

Dr. Mohammad Akram Kahlown
Chairman, Pakistan Council of Research in Water Resources (PCRWR)
Kahlown@hotmail.com

Gita Kavarana
Head, Institutional Development, Centre for Science and Environment
gita@cseindia.org

Dr. Annuka Lipponen
Assistant Programme Specialist, UNESCO
a.lipponen@unesco.org

Dr. Abdullah Noaman
Associate Professor, Sana'a University, Water & Environment center
abnoman@hotmail.com, anoman@web.de

Dr. Theib Oweis
Director of Research Program, Management of Scarce Water Resources and Mitigation of Drought, International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas
t.oweis@cgiar.org

Dr. Abdin Salih
Representative & Director, UNESCO Tehran Cluster Office
a.salih@unesco.org

Dr. Ali Asghar Semsar Yazdi
Director, ICQHS (International Centre on Qanats and Historic Hydraulic Structures)
info@qanat.info

Dr. Forood Sharifi
Deputy Head of FRWM org., (Director of Watershed Management)  Ministry of Jihad-E-Agriculture, FRWM
FS1338@yahoo.com

Dr. Anupma Sharma
Scientist -C, Groundwater Hydrology Division, National Institute of Hydrology
anupma@nih.ernet.in

Om Prakash Sharma
India Team Leader, Wells for India, UK
wellsforindia@gmail.com

Dr. Mahmoud Sibai
ACSAD, Arab Center for Studies of Arid Zones and dry lands ACSAD
m-alsibai@acsad.org

Prof. Howard S. Wheater
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
h.wheater@imperial.ac.uk

Dr. Gary Woodard
Associate Director, SAHARA CTR, Dept. Hydrology and Water Resources
gwoodard@sahra.arizona.edu

Dr. Abdel Aziz Zaki
Project Manager, FRIEND/Nile Project, UNESCO Cairo Office
a.zaki@mail.unesco.org.eg