Workshop Participants

Claudine Cardona
Water Resources project officer, Malta Resources authority

Durdy Chechayev
Chief Engineer, Institute of "Turkmensuwylymtaslama" Ministry of Water Resources of Turkmenistan

Dr. Abdullah Droubi
Arab Center for Studies of Arid Zones and dry lands ACSAD,

Prof. W. Mike Edmunds
Research Director, Oxford Center for Water Research (OUCE)

Ian Gale
British Geological Survey

Dr. Sunil Kumar Jain
Scientist 'D' Centeral Gound Water Board

Dr. Mohammad Akram Kahlown
Chairman, Pakistan Council of Research in Water Resources (PCRWR)

Gita Kavarana
Head, Institutional Development, Centre for Science and Environment

Dr. Annuka Lipponen
Assistant Programme Specialist, UNESCO

Dr. Abdullah Noaman
Associate Professor, Sana'a University, Water & Environment center,

Dr. Theib Oweis
Director of Research Program, Management of Scarce Water Resources and Mitigation of Drought, International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas

Dr. Abdin Salih
Representative & Director, UNESCO Tehran Cluster Office

Dr. Ali Asghar Semsar Yazdi
Director, ICQHS (International Centre on Qanats and Historic Hydraulic Structures)

Dr. Forood Sharifi
Deputy Head of FRWM org., (Director of Watershed Management)  Ministry of Jihad-E-Agriculture, FRWM

Dr. Anupma Sharma
Scientist -C, Groundwater Hydrology Division, National Institute of Hydrology

Om Prakash Sharma
India Team Leader, Wells for India, UK

Dr. Mahmoud Sibai
ACSAD, Arab Center for Studies of Arid Zones and dry lands ACSAD

Prof. Howard S. Wheater
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Gary Woodard
Associate Director, SAHARA CTR, Dept. Hydrology and Water Resources

Dr. Abdel Aziz Zaki
Project Manager, FRIEND/Nile Project, UNESCO Cairo Office