Workshop Participants

Dr. Ellen M. Douglas
Institute for the Study of Earth Oceans and Space, University of New Hampshire , USA
ellen.douglas@unh.edu

Dr. Lawrence Martz
Chair, GEWEX Water Resource Applications Project , Canada
Lawrence.martz@usask.ca

Dr. Gilles Sommeria
WMO/World Climate Research Programme , Switzerland
GSommeria@wmo.int

Dr. Thomas Maurer
Global Runoff Data Centre (GRDC), Federal Institute of Hydrology (BfG), Germany
thomas.maurer@bafg.de

Dr. Ezio Todini
University of Bologna , Italy
todini@tin.it

Dr. Alain Pietroniro, P.Eng.
National Water Research Institute and Hydrometeorology and Arctic Lab
National Hydrology Research Centre , Canada
Al.Pietroniro@EC.GC.CA

Dr. Gary Woodard
SAHRA, University of Arizona , USA
gwoodard@sahra.arizona.edu

Dr. Tim Palmer
CLIVAR Science Steering Group, ECMWF , UK
tim.palmer@ecmwf.int

Dr. Bisher Imam
Center for Hydrometeorology and Remote Sensing (CHRS)
University of California , Irvine , USA
bimam@uci.edu

Dr. Abdin Salih
Director, UNESCO Tehran Office , Iran
A.Salih@UNESCO.org

Dr. M. Jafar Nazemosadat
Director of Climate Research Center , Shiraz University , Iran
mnazemosadat@yahoo.com

Dr. Abdalla Abdelsalam Ahmed
Director, UNESCO Chair on Water Resources, Sudan
aaahmed55@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. Tarig ElGamri
Desertification Research Institute, National Centre for Research , Sudan
tarig_ncr@yahoo.com

Dr. Abdullah S. Al-Wagdani
Faculty of Meteorology, KAAU, Jeddah , Saudi Arabia
awagdani@yahoo.com

Dr. Amin Shaban
National Council for Scientific Research, Remote Sensing Center , Lebanon
geoamin@cnrs.edu.lb

Dr. Walid Abdelkarim Saleh
Regional Coordinator, United Nations University , UAE
wsaleh.unuinweh@nchrd.gov.jo , unwa99@hotmail.com

Dr. Fayez Abdulla
Jordan University of Science & Technology , Jordan
fabdulla@just.edu.jo

Mrs. Sabah Al-Junaid
Bahrain

Dr. Mohamed El-Raey
University of Alexandria , Egypt
elraey@link.net

Dr. Jean Khouri
Damascus , Syria
John@SCS-net.org

Dr. Abdulmalek Al-Jibly
University of United Arab Emirates , UAE
a.aljibly@uaeu.ac.ae , aljibly@homail.com

Dr. Hussein El Atfy
Minister's Technical Office, Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation, Giza , Egypt
elatfy@mrwi.gov.eg

Dr. Shaden Abdel Gawad
National Water Research Centre, Shoubra ElKheima , Egypt
nwrc@idsc.gov.eg

Dr. Mohamed Bakr Abdel Ghany
RCTWS, Ministry of Water Resources and Irrigation, Egypt
mbkr@rctws.com

Dr. Mohamed Bahaa Saad
Vice President, Egyptian National IHP Committee, Cairo , Egypt

Dr. Ahmed Khater
Director of Research Institute for GW, El Kanater El Khairyia , Egypt
drkhater@yahoo.com

Dr. Mohamed Abdel Motaleb
Director, Water Resources Research Institute (WRRI), Cairo , Egypt
wrri@wrri.org.eg , motaleb@wrri.org.eg

Dr. Mohamed Abdel Aty
Nile Forecast Centre, Ministry of Water Resources and Irrigation, Egypt
Maaty_sayed@yahoo.com

Eng. Mamdouh Antar
Nile Forecast Centre Director, Ministry of Water Resources and Irrigation, Egypt
M_antar2000@yahoo.com

Dr. Mohamed Abdou
Deputy Director, Environment and Climate Research Institute, Egypt
eacri@idsc1.gov.eg

Eng. Mamdouh Hassan
Ministry of Water Resources and Irrigation, Egypt
mamdouhh@hotmail.com

Dr. Khaled Abu-Zeid
CEDARE, Heliopolis , Egypt
kabuzeid@cedare.org

Dr. Abdel Fattah Metawie
Nile Water Sector Director, Ministry of Water Resources and Irrigation, Cairo , Egypt

Dr. Moustafa Gaweesh
Director of Hydraulics Research Institute, Cairo , Egypt

Dr. Mona El-Kady
Cairo, Egypt

Dr. Maghawry Diab
Professor of Hydrology, Former President of Menoufia University , Nasr City , Egypt
maghwrydiab@yahoo.ca

Dr. Ali El-Shazli
Researcher, Egypt

Dr. Mohamed Abdulrazzak
Director, UNESCO Cairo Office , Egypt
mabdulrazzak@mial.unesco.org.eg

Dr. Radwan Al-Weshah
UNESCO Cairo Office, Egypt
r.weshah@mail.unesco.org.eg

Dr. Simone Grego
UNESCO Cairo Office, Egypt
s.grego@mail.unesco.org.eg

Dr. Abdel Aziz Zaki
Freind Nile Project, UNESCO Cairo Office , Egypt
a.zaki@mail.unesco.org.eg

Mrs. Walaa Shawki
UNESCO Cairo Office, Egypt
Walaa@mail.unesco.org.eg

Mrs. Dalia Khalil
UNESCO Cairo Office , Egypt
dalia@mail.unesco.org.eg